They Rise Together

Image

Playoff hockey is finally back in Dallas, and the Stars put on a beautiful show. The American Airlines Center was full and loud and I so wish I could have been there.

12 Stars got their first career playoff victory

One of those Stars was Kari Lehtonen, whose first playoff victory was a shutout.

Random things:

  • Ryan Garbutt’s goal celly was the best
  • Image
  • Image
  • Val got his first playoff goal and I cried. I love my Russian bae.
  • The only bad part about the night was Stephane Robidas getting injured again. It completely broke my heart. But it was so, so classy of the fans to give him a standing ovation and do a “Robi, Robi!” chant. He is well-loved in Dallas, and we take care of our own. I really, really hope that he’s able to come back again.

I’m really struggling to find words to describe Game 3 because it means so much to me.

The Stars were amazing to watch, and if they continue to bring it like they did last night they will win this series. The Ducks are really, really good, but the Stars can match them if they stick to their game.

Like Ralph said, “They rise together.”

Leave a Reply

