End of the road?

Oh my.  That was a heartbreaker (backbreaker, too?).  And, quite frankly, I don’t wish to talk about it.  It’s just so tragic.

I mean, I really thought this was the year.  I really did.  I thought that maybe we’d finally be back in the playoffs where we belong.  And now…I’m not so sure about that.  Now, we might be that team.  You know…the one that finishes in ninth place, only like one point shy of a playoff spot.  Yeah.

And I’m sorry for being so pessimistic, but that loss was a really horrible one.  As soon as Selanne tied it up, I felt the tears come, but I calmed down, telling myself they’d still get the two points.  But then, fucking Cam Fowler scored, causing me to burst into tears.

Now, a lot of fans are up in arms.  Some are even threatening to abandon the Stars for this terrible-ness. And me?  Well, I’m physically incapable of leaving them.  I love them too much to ever break up with them.  I mean, I’ll threaten a breakup, but I never actually go through with it.

Anyway…that wasn’t a fun one.  Let’s hope they can redeem themselves tonight.

GO STARS GO.

Leave a Reply

