I can’t think of a creative title. Whatever.

You guys!  It’s been an emotionally taxing day, so please bear with me and my craziness.

I woke up this morning to find out that the Stars lost in overtime, which means, hey, they got a point!  Just not two.  Boo.  It’s really disappointing, because the two periods that I saw looked decent.  But oh well.  At least we snapped the losing streak, though, right?

To continue a string of emotionally taxing things, Mike Fisher got traded today.  I know, I know…insert Carrie Underwood joke here.  But I really didn’t see that trade coming; it felt very out of the blue, even though we all knew it was inevitable that he’d be traded to Nashville.  It just surprised me, that’s all.

However, the most emotionally hard thing I’ve had to deal with today doesn’t even have to do with hockey, and it’s actually kind of shallow.  But, anywat, here goes the sad story…

I’m a huge fan of musicals, and Green Day’s American Idiot is my current favorite.  What’s it about?  Well, it tells the story of disaffected youths trying to live in Bush-era America to summarize as best as I can.  It features a really amazing, super talented cast.  Opening night was less than a year ago (April 20, 2010), and many of the original cast have already departed the show, most notable Mary Faber (who played the pregnant girlfriend, Heather), Theo Stockman (one of the main ensemble members), and Tony Vincent (the greatest St. Jimmy EVER). 

Well…today it was announced that these two wonderful men, John Gallagher Jr. and Michael Esper, (the two at the front.  Mary Faber and Tony Vincent are the other two in the photo) will be leaving…

I love these two rock stars so much, you don’t even know, especially Gallagher.  It came as a complete shock today when Gallagher tweeted that he’s leaving (and promptly screwed up the time of his final show.  That dork.).

Please excuse me.  I’m in denial.

Leave a Reply

