Welcome Back, Langenbrunner

By now I’m sure you’ve heard that the Stars acquired Jamie Langenbrunner for a conditional third round pick.

I actually really love this trade.  Last night on Twitter, I was all in denial and saying that we didn’t need Jamie and random stuff like that.  My worries were that we would give up one of the roster players or prospects and that it would affect the chemistry we’ve already had going.

Well, now I only have to worry about the latter.  I love the Stars and future Stars so much that I can never bear to see them get traded.

And like I said, I love this trade.  For one thing, Jamie knows the organization and likes Dallas, so he won’t have a hard time adjusting to those things.  Also, he could end up being some kind of catalyst in making the playoffs or even a good playoff run.  You know, like Mike Keane was back in ’99.

This could be good.

GO STARS GO.

Leave a Reply

