It doesn’t feel so strange anymore…

You could call this a former Stars update of sorts.  What I really wanted to talk about is how I haven’t missed Mike modano, Marty Turco, or Jere Lehtinen the way I initiallay thought I would. 

To be honest, I don’t feel their absence.  What I originally thought would be a huge gaping hole in the lineup really isn’t.  What I mean to say is that I thoguht things would never feel “normal” without those three guys on the team. 

At the beginning of the season, Mo, Lehts, and Turco were conspicuously absent, but after going undefeated for four games, I forgot about them not being there. 

We have an amazing young team, you guys.  The Pacific and the West are tough, but we’re not out of it yet.  Brad Richards is making a case for a Hart trophy nomination; Loui Eriksson has turned into an elite sniper; Jamie Benn and the kids are improving every game; Kari Lehtonen has carried this team all season.

All of this…without franchise favorites like Mike modano, Jere Lehtinen, and Marty Turco.  Their absence doesn’t feel odd and unpleasant anymore.  There is no hole in my heart, the lineup, or otherwise.

Be thankful for the team we’ve got.  Even though we may not make the playoffs, we’re in the best shape in two years.  Keep on believing.

One response to “It doesn’t feel so strange anymore…

  1. I am loving having a REAL goalie for a change. I was so tired of all the excuses and promises and now all I see is a professional that doesn’t think he is better than the team and all he wants to do is his best and what is best for the team. No way do I miss the previous goalie.

    Possibly the lack of attendance might be due to the loss of Mo. I do not miss him but there are those that do, I’m sure. They just must adapt to the change. Now, the one person I definitely won’t miss is Tom Hicks and he can’t get out of Dodge soon enough for me. I am so tired of his shenanigans and pomposity and just really want his name to be striken from the books and him be shamed out of town. GO STARS!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

