That Three-Game Winning Streak? Not Happening.

I waited to post this because I thought the Stars might actually oull the magic winning streak out of a hat.  Sadly I was wrong.  Oh well.

Stars 5, Sharks 1

If we somehow miraculously made it to the eighth seed, San Jose would be very afraid.   I love this era of owning the Sharks.  Sure we’re playing for pride at this point, but it feels nice to win against the Sharks.  It’s like a reward for the woes of the rest of the season.

And how about Steve Ott?  I’m not gonna lie, but when he got his hat trick, I jumped off my couch and did a happy dance.  Hat tricks make me happy, especially when they come from one of my favorite guys, Steve Ott.

Way to go, Otter.  You earned it.

Stars 6, Oilers 3

It’s funny, but if you were sitting at that end of the AAC, you saw every goal.  That was just sort of random and funny, I thought.

Anyway, all I can say is that I love Jamie Benn.  That kid is a monster.  Just…wow.

I was glad to see Modano and Lehtinen have such great games.  It was very reminiscient of the old days.  It was also painfully sad to watch them knowing their careers are almost over.

Stars 1, Blues 2

They didn’t play too badly, just not good enough.  I thought Lehtonen was fine as was the Benn line.  It was Niskanen that really played badly.

It was sort of a lifeless game, in my opinion.  It had its moments, but it was  pretty boring.

And how about this?  Brad Richards is only one point away from his career high 91 points.  He’s also three away from the franchise record of 93, set by Mike Modano.  Come on Brad, get some points and break some records!

Yeah…this season’s over.  But whatever.  Let’s go out with dignity, okay, Stars?  Be the spoilers just because it’s fun to do that.

Next Up: the Blackhawks. 

Make it happen.

Go Stars.

Leave a Reply

