Links…

I have some random links and thoughts that just don’t justify a post, so here we go:

First off, Allan Muir of SI wrote a heartbreaking article about Mike Modano.  It’s heartbreaking because it brought tears to my eyes.  Although, honestly, EVERY Modano ‘end of an era’ article makes me about to cry.   I just hate that his is probably his last season.  It kills me.  Read it here.  Watch for the Patrik Stefan reference.

Next, an excellent article about my favorite superstar in the NHL, Alex Ovechkin.  It’s written from the Pittsburgh media’s point of view.

I like the quote from Nicky (Backstrom):

He always gives money from his pocket to homeless people – every time – when we are going to a restaurant or walking to practice. Did you know that?  Nobody tells that story, and I’ll show you why.  Ask him about it

Nick’s a good kid, defending Ovie like that.  He can’t be thaat bad, right?  Of course, Sidney Crosby probably says simialr things about Matt Cooke to anyone who will listen. 

Read the rest here.

Mike Ribeiro will not play in tonight’s game because he missed a team meeting today.  Heika says Ribs will be a healthy scratch tonight.   Ribs is such a punk, but I love him. 😛

Should be a good game tonight.

Go Stars!

Leave a Reply

