For Your Entertainment

What an entertaining game against the Caps.  It went so perfectly by mystandards.  I wanted the Stars to win, obviously, but I heart Alex Ovechkin and I wanted him to regain the goal lead, which he did.  It was so perfect.
The story of the game was obviously Marty Turco.  He had new career highs in saves and shots.  I think it might just have been his best regular season game ever.  See, 49 saves against Washington is much different than 49 saves against say, Anaheim.  With the offensive talent Washington has, they should have had more than three goals, but Turco was brilliant.

I loved the Ovechkin-Robidas matchup.  Robi did a heck of a job keeping the best player in the world under control.  Yeah, I know Ovie scored.  Twice.  But it’s Alex frickin Ovechkin. OF COURSE he’s going to score, but to limit him and take some chances is a great job.  Did you know that AO weighs 40 pounds more than Robi?  He did a great job.

How hilarious was Turco’s reaction after Semin biffed it?  I lol-ed at that one.  Sasha’s so adorable.  He reminds me of a puppy with his mannerisms and such.  Plus, I’ll never forget the bongoes. 🙂

Sasha biffs it.

B-Rad’s shootout goal was a beauty.  So was Loui’s.  Ribs tried to go all Jussi on Varly, but that move only works for my boy, Juicy.  Sorry Ribs, keep inventing your own moves. 😛

I just wanted to say that I loved this game so, so much.  Ovechkin is one of my favorite players and I’m also a big fan of Nicky and Sasha, Ovie’s BFFs.  It was fun to see my two teams deke it out and my favorite come out on top.

Next Up: Olympic hero, Ryan Miller, and the Sabres.

Let’s do this.

Leave a Reply

