Get Your Pants Off the Ground

I really hope you’ve seen this by now.  Of not watch it; if so, watch it again:

I love it.

And my message to the Stars is: Get your pants off the ground and win tomorrow night.  Because if you do, you will have that long-eluded 3-game winning streak. 🙂  HOW GREAT WOULD THAT BE?!?

Ahem.  Totally.

Anyway, I can’t  say anything about the past two games since I didn’t actually watch them.  For one, I was busy and the other was on Versus so I wasn’t able to watch it.

The big story?  Alex Auld.  I watched the highlights of the Detroit game and he was flippin’ amazing.  It was a pleasant change from Turco’s usual riff-raff.

I have a ton of things I want to say regarding Turco, but to sum it up:  Turco needs to go.  This team is going NOWHERE with him.  I gave him a chance going into this season, but his play has proved that he’s just lost himself.  And I’m tired of it.

Okay, done ranting.

As for Haiti, we should all consider ourselves very lucky that we have never had to live their lives.  When we wake up, we think, “Hockey, hockey, hockey.  What will I have for lunch today?”  When Haitians wake up, they think, ” How will I get through today?”  I’m very fortunate to live the life I live.

Go Stars!

One response to “Get Your Pants Off the Ground

  1. I agree with you about Turco. He’s not that good. Auld has been great. No offense to Turco, but either shape up or ship out, man!

Leave a Reply

