The Epic Showdown Between B-Rad and His BFF, Vinny…and Wandell’s OT Winner

Somehow overtime victories are much more rewarding than regulation ones.  They’re so…epic.  I mean, yeah, I’m mad about the blown lead, but it’s to my third favorite team in the whole wide world, so I can’t stay angry about that. 

Surprisingly enough, the Stars scored THREE power play goals.  Impressive.  You know, for them.

B-Rad rocked my socks, and got revenge for last year’s ATROCIOUS loss to the Bolts.  Sorry, Vinny and Marty, but Round 2 goes to B-Rad.

I’ve now jumped on the Tom Wandell bandawagon.  I HEART TOM WANDELL!  He’s awesome and he’s a Swede.   And his OT goal is three game-winners for him now.  Yeah, that’s the good stuff.

However, the worst part of the night was Niskers.  What are we to do about Niskanen?  To put it bluntly, that giveaway was HORRIBLE.  I’d say trade him to Toronto, but I’m afraid that Niskers lacks truculence.

Ugh.

But whatevs.  My slogan is: “A win is a win, no matter how sloppy.”

Which totally applies to last night.

Anyhoo, next game: Tomorrow vs. the Red Wings.  Let’s win this one, boys.

Go Stars!

I heart Swedes.

2 responses to “The Epic Showdown Between B-Rad and His BFF, Vinny…and Wandell’s OT Winner

  1. Maybe we could trade Niskie for Hagman. Oh well, It was a nice thought.

  2. That crossed my mind, but if we’re going to trade a defenseman, I’d like a defenseman in return.

    Brunnstrom for Hagman could work, though. Except, like Niskers, Bunny lacks truculence.

Leave a Reply

