11/23/09 Stars Shut Out the Canes aka “Return of the Morrow”

Going into the game, I was pretty worried that we couldn’t beat the last-place Hurricanes.  And after Ray Whitney had seemingly scored, I feared that the win-lose-win-lose trend was taking over again.  But the Stars won in spite of fate, I guess you could say.  Maybe now they’ll get a little win streak going and (finally!) build off of a win.  

Let’s talk about Brenden Morrow.  He rocked last night.  He practically oozed awesome.  He fought Tim Gleason within the first minute of the game, and I smiled because I saw a flash of the old, pre-ACL injured Morrow.  And he just kept on going.  Morrow hit guys like he used to, and he may not have had a goal, but he did have a primary assist on the Bennster’s goal.  I think Morrow really needed a game like that.

And he sure as heck got it.

So…how about Brad Richards?  Every single night he’s consistently awesome.  He creates chances out of nothing and I’m really impressed with him.  Are there anymore Richards-haters out there? If you are, speak up so I can grant about how awesome B-Rad is. 😉

I just wanted to say that James Neal’s suspension was worth it now.  The Stars won both games without him, and it’s all okay.  Why was the suspension worth it, you ask?  Because the way Dorsett went down was the funniest thing I’ve seen in awhile.  He looked like a cartoon character who had a hammer dropped on his head.  And that, my lovelies, is why it was worth it.

Great game, and Juicy didn’t even how to embarrass us in the shootout.

Next up is the Brett Hull ceremony against the Blues.  Let’s build on this one.

Go Stars!

Leave a Reply

