11/12/09 Robidas Gets the Shootout Winner Against the Sharks aka “No, Really I’m Serious”

If I told you yesterday that the Stars would beat the Sharks in the shootout, and that Stephane Robidas would get the game-winner, you’d probably laugh.  But that’s exactly what happened last night.

Don’t laugh, I’m serious. 😉

It’s just great, though, isn’t it?  They beat San Jose, easily the hottest team in the league, and in a shootout, nonetheless.  Plus, they came back AGAIN.  I’m seriously loving how they can come back from these deficits.

I’m really happy with this win, and I sure hope that there are more to come.

Next up: Dave Tippett’s Coyotes.  This is gonna be intense.  Can’t wait, and I’ll see you there.

Go Stars!

APTOPIX Stars Sharks Hockey

Who'd a thunk? 🙂

Leave a Reply

