10/24/09 Stars Beat the Blues 4-1 aka “The One With B-Rad’s awesome Spin-Around Pass”

First of all, let me say that B-Rad’s assist on Loui’s goal was freaking amazing.  That pass was Zubovian.  Poor Patrick Berglund got dizzy and fell…and I laughed. 😛

Now, I have to ask you all this:  Remember that preseason game where we got crushed by the Blues 5-0?

There was no sign whatsoever of those awful Stars.  Instead, we got the more recent, “Stars-who-rock-on-the-road.” 🙂  It was just a great, great game.

And, yeah, some things did get kinda lucky.  I mean, when I found out about T.J. Oshie’s appendectomy, I jumped for joy (no offense, T.J.  Get well soon).  And then there was the fact that the Blues were on the second night of a back-to-back.  But, still.  That was an excellent Stars team out there.  The penalty kill improved some more, going 5-for-5.  The PP, well, not so much.  But I’d take a strong PK over a weak PP.  I think most people would, too.

About Steve Ott, I’m worried for the guy.  There’s a very good chance he’ll get suspended because he’s Steve Ott, the one and only.  Except, we kind of, like, need him against Toronto’s thugs.  Or, we could always rely on Toronto’s succulence.  Like my word?  Anyhoo, it’s a long time until Wednesday, and you never know what’ll happen.

Speaking of painful-looking hits, I think that Mike Richards should have been suspended.  That hit was waaaaaay late, and poor David Booth was unconscious and not moving.  Sure, Mike’s a superstar, but still.  Look at Tuomo Ruutu.  He’s never been suspended until now.  The league’s discipline disgusts me.

Anyway, next up is Toronto.  Please beat them, Stars.  Please beat Jonas Gustavsson.  And I reeeeeaaaaallly don’t want us to be the first team to lose to the Leafs. 

Go Stars!

Leave a Reply

