10/6/09- Another SO Loss

Okay, I’m not gonna lie, but I’ve always loved the shootout.  Lately, not so much.  All I can say about last night’s game is Thank Gawd we got a point out of it.  So that puts us ahead of Anaheim, which is always nice. 🙂

But I’m losing faith in Marty Turco, and that is NEVER nice.  I’m thinking it’s time we gave Alex Auld a chance.

However, I’m so, so, SO impressed with James Neal! 😀  He really is the “Real Deal.”  He’s been playing better than any other Dallas Star.  That shorthanded goal was simply amazing.

Speaking of which, I’m happy that we accomplished the feat of getting a shortie within two games.  Last season, it took until, what, New Year’s Eve?  So that’s good to know.

Lastly, it seems as though Captain Morrow is back!  Both of his goals were very “Morrow.”  If he keeps playing this way, I’ll be satisfied.

Gold stars for:

Brenden Morrow 

James Neal (2)

Mike Modano- a “get well soon” star

Jamie Benn

Stephane Robidas

Next game is Friday against Calgary.  Go Stars!

Leave a Reply

