Hallelujah! Hockey’s Back!

It’s finally October!  The off-season has been way too long, and the hockey withdrawal just about killed me. 😛  The NHL kicks things off tonight with four games.  Unfortunately the good games are all on Versus, so I won’t get to watch Ovechkin and the Caps while I wait until Saturday night. 😦  But I’ll figure something out.

Like I do every year, I’ve predicted that the Stars will win the Cup.  Whether that will happen or not remains to be seen.

What I really love about the beginning of the season is that every team is even.  A fresh slate and a chance to start over.  That’s definitely what the Stars need.  These first few weeks will be crucial for Dallas.  It was a slow start last year that really did them in.  If they can come out strong, I’m sure they can be the Stars team we know and love. 🙂

And no Sean Avery always helps. 😉

So happy hockey day, and here’s to a great season!

GO STARS!!

Leave a Reply

