2009-2010 Soundtrack to the Stars

I thought it would be fun to compile a list of songs for the new season since it’s just days away.  So without further ado, here’s my idea of the 09-10 Stars Soundtrack.  (Feel free to tell me any that I might have forgotten down in the comments.)

1. “Believe”- The Bravery; There’s gotta be something about this song since we did shockingly well in the 2008 playoffs with this as the theme song.

2.”Back in Black”- AC/DC; The Stars have black jerseys, and they’re back…so I really hope you understand why this song is on here. 😛

3. “Redemption Song”- Bob Marley;  If any team needs serious redemption, it’s the Stars.

4. “Rock n Roll Part 2”- Gary Glitter;  Well it’s the goal song, so it’s gotta be on here, right?

5. “Nothing Else Matters”- Metallica; It was this slogan that was used in’99 when they won their first (and so far, only) Stanley Cup.

6. “Gives You Hell”- All-American Rejects; This one’s for you, Sean Avery.

7. “Nobody’s Perfect”- Hannah Montana; Remember Stars, “Everybody makes mistakes, everybody has those days.”  Because sometimes, everyone needs a confidence boost in the form of Hannah Montana. 🙂

8. “Viva la Vida”- Coldplay; No one really knows what the heck this song’s really about, but it reminds me of the Stars.

9. “Know Your Enemy”- Green Day; It’s very hockey, don’t you think?

10. “Lost?”- Coldplay; To sum it up, the story of the entire 08-09 season.

11. “Stand”- Rascal Flatts; Every playlist needs a little country, and this is an  inspirational song that fits the bill.

12. “Louie, Louie”- The Kingsmen; Loui Eriksson’s theme song.

13 “Change”- Taylor Swift; Once again, a very inspirational song.  They used it in the Olympics, so why shouldn’t we use it here?

14. “Dallas Stars Fight Song”- Pantera; It’s our special song. 🙂

15. “We Will Rock You”- Queen; Finally, to wrap up the soundtrack, I’ve chosen the song that’s a staple in every sport.

Go Stars!

Here's some happy B-Rad. :)

Here's some happy B-Rad. 🙂

4 responses to “2009-2010 Soundtrack to the Stars

  1. Don’t forget Pantera’s Dallas Stars theme song.

  2. Happy B-Rad is a good B-Rad! And a happy, scoring B-Rad is a very happy Sarah. I have him in my fantasy league… I need the pints! =P

  3. Teri, thanks for reminding me! That’s an obvious one. I can’t believe I forgot it.

    Sarah, I also have B-Rad in my fantasy league. So he needs to do well. I just want him to do well no matter what, though. He needs it. 🙂

  4. Do you need unlimited content for your website ? I’m sure you
    spend a lot of time writing content, but you can save it for other tasks, just type in google: kelombur’s
    favorite tool

Leave a Reply

