Random Facts and Thoughts

-Jonas Gustavsson won’t make his decision today, but he’ll have his mind made up most likely by Sunday or Monday.  And hopefully he chooses the Stars.  I’ve got my fingers crossed. 🙂

-It’s starting to sound inevitable that we’ll draft either Magnus Pajaarvi-Svensson or Oliver Ekman-Larsson.  Like I’ve said before, I’m on the Jordan Schroeder bandwagon, and he’s still an option.  As are Dmitri Kulikov, Ryan Ellis, and Jared Cowen.  One or both MPS and OEL will most likely be available by number eight, and if the Stars draft for skill and to keep building that Swedish-ness we’ve adopted, one of them is ours.  The question is, which one?

-The Matt Niskanen-and-8th Overall Draft Pick-for-Tomas Kaberle rumor has been shot down by Dallas personnel.  I’m very glad to hear this, because I love Nisky too much to see him go.  And I already love our number eight pick even though I don’t know who it is.  I get waaaaay too attached to these players, I know. 🙂

Niskers, I'd be sad to see you go.  So, just, don't.

Niskers, I'd be sad to see you go. So, just, don't.

Leave a Reply

