It’s Draft Day!

I gotta say, I’m pretty excited.  I’ve been waiting for this date awhile.  So, here are the big questions:

Tavares or Hedman first overall?

What will come of Vinny Lecavalier?

What about Dany Heatly?

Chris Pronger?

Marian Gaborik?

Jay Bouwmeester?

How about the goalie we’re trying to woo, Jonas Gustavsson?

And most importantly, who do the Stars take with the eighth pick?

I’d really like Brayden Schenn, but we have, like no chance at him.  I’ve still got my hopes up for Jordan Schroeder or the speedy Magnus Paajarvi-Svensson.

So here’s a list of guys that we might take:

Magnus Paajravi-Svensson

Oliver Ekman-Larsson

Jordan Schroeder

Jared Cowen

Dmitri Kulikov

Jacob Josefson

And here’s a news bit that unsettles me: Sergei Zubov has put his house up for sale, according to Mike Heika.  I’m scared.  I want Zubie back.  I’d die if he played for anyone else and I’d hate to play aginst him.  I’m not sure what to make of that.

Leave a Reply

