Grading the NHL Awards Fashion

I feel like being a critic, so I’m going to grade the guys’ fashion from the awards the other night.

First up, is Alex Ovechkin:

I like this one. :)

I like this one. 🙂

I love his tie.  I just like his entire outfit.  It’s an improvement from last year’s red tux thing.  I love that little smirk he’s got.  It makes him look even more studly than he already is.  I’m glad that he took home the Hart.  Is it just me, or did Geno look a litttle mad that Alex won the Hart?  I don’t know what that’s about, so whatevs.

 

Next, is Pavel Datsyuk:

Spiffy...nice.

Spiffy...nice.

I just love this guy so much.  I don’t care that he’s a Red Wing; I love him.  He’s a really classy guy, and his award speeches are hilarious.  I don’t care that he’s “short” on English, everything sounds better with a Russian accent.

Now, our first failure- Bobby Ryan:

It's not working for me :(

It's not working for me 😦

The baggy blue shirt with the pinstripes…it’s not working.  I don’t really like that Mike Modano-wannabe anyway.

Next fail: Kris Versteeg.

That hair with that tie...ugh, this is an epic fail.

That hair with that tie...ugh, this is an epic fail.

I like the tie, but not with the hair or the outfit.  Me thinks that he should donate a bit of his hair to Baldie Ryan Getzlaf.

Next: Mt. Zdeno Chara.

Simple, but I like it.

Simple, but I like it.

Chara’s outfit is very simple, but you can’t really knock the guy on his fashion, since he probably has a tough time finding clothes that fit.  And his speech was very moving.  I think Chara’s a really cool guy, and I like him.

Next: Geno Malkin.

That is one awkward pose!  He looks like he's cold.

That is one awkward pose! He looks like he's cold.

I absolutely HATE this pose.  He looks like he’s shivering or something.  It’s so awkward!  I guess he didn’t understand the photog’s instructions or something.

Anyway, finally is: Nicklas Backstrom (the goalie one).

Hi, I'm Nicklas Backstrom.  Please allow me to represent you as your lawyer.

Hi, I'm Nicklas Backstrom. Please allow me to represent you as your lawyer.

 Nice suit, stiff pose.  He looks like he’s in one of those lame-o lawyer commercials.

 Then, you have to ask yourself, What would Sean Avery say?

Leave a Reply

