Ovechkin Wins the Hart

So Ovie’s keepin’ the Hart.  Can’t say I’m surprised.  I thought it was a great show.  I thought it was hilarious how that big-time Mike Modano-wannabe, Patrick Kane struggled to open the envelope.  Poor kid looked really flustered.  I also thought it was funny when Tim Thomas asked Manny Fernandez if he should thank his wife for him.   I loved when Ovechkin said that Malkin’s English is better than Pavel Datsyuk’s.  Classic.  Datsyuk was hilarious as usual.  I know I should hate Datsyuk for being a Wing, but I love the guy; he’s a total stud.  I think it’s because he’s Russian.

Anyway, here’s the list of winners:

Hart- Alex Ovechkin

Lester B. Pearson- Alex Ovechkin

Selke- Pavel Datsyuk

Lady Byng- Pavel Datsyuk

Norris- Zdeno Chara

Adams- Claude Julien

Calder- Steve Mason

Vezina- Tim Thomas

And I think that’s all the important ones.

I thought it was silly of Ovechkin to say that the Caps would win the Cup next year when the Stars are obviously going to be the 2010 champs. Wink, wink. 😉

Leave a Reply

