Kudos to the Texas Rangers

I’m not a baseball fan at all. In fact, I’m not a big fan of any sport other than hockey.  Even so, I’m very proud of the Rangers for making it to the World Series.  Being from Texas, I’ll always root for a state team to do well. 

I’d also like to thank the Rangers for not losing last night. If they had lost, Game 7 would have been tonight, and nobody would have showed up to the Stars-Predators game.  Which isn’t really fair, but that’s the way it is.

The Stars play the first of a six-game homestand.  I keep expecting them to go back to normal and be last year’s team, and I don’t feel any differently now.  My prediction is that they lose this game and fall back to Earth, but it would be really rad if they proved me wrong.

That’s all I’ve got. GO STARS.

Let’s have a gif party…

Make it happen.

Leave a Reply

