Rock Bottom

Tonight: The Stars head into Edmonton aka the worst team in the West.

And I just want to say this, if we don’t win, this might be rock bottom.  I mean, we may have hit rock bottom before, but it’d be even more rock bottom now.  Like in that SpongeBob episode where he and Patrick miss Bikini Bottom and instead end up at Rock Bottom.

Rock. Bottom.

When you lose to one of the league’s worst teams, the loss is even worse.  Stars, I know Taylor Hall sounds pretty awesome with his Batman underpants and all, but we don’t really need him.  Or Cam Fowler.  Or Tyler Seguin.  Well…we do need them, but getting them means one thing:  we’ve hit rock bottom.  DON’T MAKE THE SAME MISTAKE SPONGEBOB DID!

It’s amazing how much you can learn from SpongeBob, isn’t it?

Oiler I Most Want On My Team: Ehhhh…none of them really.  If I had to choose, Sheldon Souray then.  He’d be a pretty decent number-one defenseman.  And (more SpongeBob nostalgia!) his name is Sheldon, which is the same name as the antagonist on SpongeBob SquarePants, Plankton.  That name makes me giggle…which is why it’s my Sidney Crosby nickname. :P

Anyhoo,

GO STARS!

3 responses to “Rock Bottom

  1. Wow, Spongebob? It must be a generational thing. I have never watched nor have I ever wanted to watch Spongebob. They darn sure don’t want to hit rock bottom. :-)

  2. Lol! I love SpongeBob. I don’t watch it anymore because, like the Stars, it’s not what it used to be. But the old episodes were things of beauty.

  3. That was my favorite episode of Spongebob! Rock Bottom is a scary place.

Leave a Reply

